When I First Saw You #1

Hi! I took a break from blogging for a little while because I didn’t know any bookish posts to write, but now I have quite a few in my head.

Like I said last week on my blog, I Heart Glitter, I will now be doing these on Tumbling Through Books, but the truth is I will be doing “WIFSY” on both blogs! Just copying and pasting is what I will have to do.

“When I First Saw You” is a weekly meme created by Sophie @ Sailing Through Books and co-hosted by Izel @ A Bookish Flower. You get to make your own synopsis based on the cover. You can find out more here.

This Week’s Cover is…

whisper to me

Title: Whisper to Me

Author: Nick Lake

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s

Release Date: May 3rd, 2016

Add It On Goodreads here

My Synopsis:

Every summer, Allie works at her parent’s carnival in Los Angeles, California. She loves it there, but she is waiting for some action to happen from a cotton candy fight by the ferris wheel to someone falling off the roller coaster.

When Thomas, the boy of her dreams, finally comes to her little booth of crafts after many years of coming there every summer. It turns out they have many of the same interests.

Things start to fall apart when the carnival has to shut down because of money issues and Allie has to move away because her Mom got a job promotion in New York for her fashion designing business. What will happen to Allie and Thomas? Will they stay in touch or will they fall apart like the carnival and their summer?

The Real Deal:

Cassie is writing a letter to the boy whose heart she broke. She’s trying to explain why. Why she pushed him away. Why her father got so angry when he saw them together. Why she disappears some nights. Why she won’t let herself remember what happened that long-ago night on the boardwalk. Why she fell apart so completely.

Desperate for his forgiveness, she’s telling the whole story of the summer she nearly lost herself. She’s hoping he’ll understand as well as she now does how love—love for your family, love for that person who makes your heart beat faster, and love for yourself—can save you after all.

Verdict:

I really love the actual synopsis! It really appealed to me and I am so excited to read it when it comes out in May. I love the cover and the synopsis, even though I wouldn’t mind mine also. This book really seems like a great book to read.

Have you done “WIFSY” this week? If so, comment the link below! I would love to see what you thought!

2 responses to “When I First Saw You #1

  1. First , I just have to say how much I LOVE your design!:O It is so pretty!
    Second, I also really like your synopsis! I thought about writing something about a carnival as the main focus but nothing rally came to me, but you managed to come up with a really interesting story!:D
    Thank you for participating Maddie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

