Review of “The Kill Order”

I love The Maze Runner series, but I finally had the chance to read the whole series! I read the whole series in 3 months and it is the first series I have gotten done with this year. You could say that I am winning this year. Of course, you want to say it. Check out my review of The Kill Order by James Dashner.

The Kill Order (Maze Runner, #0.5)Title: The Kill Order

Author: James Dashner

Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers

Publishing Date: August 14th, 2012

Source: Library

About: Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth and mankind fell to disease.

Mark and Trina were there when it happened, and they survived. But surviving the sun flares was easy compared to what came next. Now a disease of rage and lunacy races across the eastern United States, and there’s something suspicious about its origin. Worse yet, it’s mutating, and all evidence suggests that it will bring humanity to its knees.

Mark and Trina are convinced there’s a way to save those left living from descending into madness. And they’re determined to find it—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some, you’re worth more dead than alive. (Goodreads)

Okay, my mind was blown and my heart was shattered into a million pieces by the time I got done reading the prequel. You could say that I loved it or you could say that I savored every moment.15923832

I really hoped that James Dashner would make a prequel to this book, but I don’t think that is never going to happen now.

Anyway, this book was so good! Like I say a million times, I love books with action in them and this book had a lot of action from one of the main characters getting squashed by a Berg to fighting on the Berg to fighting the Cranks and so much more.

I mean, this book was so good, there will never be another book like it. Never, I repeat, NEVER.

And why do I say that? Here are the following reasons.

  • The characters were amazing and everybody could somehow relate to them in some sort of way.
  • Still on the subject of characters, Mark was super awesome and he reminded me a lot of Thomas. When him and Alec, the soldier, would be fighting, they would fight and he would be like, “Seriously dude?” and then he would let out his angry side and he would start punching the angry cranks. I mean, he literally felt the power!

tumblr_inline_n3a48p1C9i1rtvvs5

  • James Dashner came up with such an amazing idea for the whole Maze Runner series and I hope that they make the prequel into a movie! For people that haven’t read the prequel, you may want to read it last after you have read the last 3 books involving Thomas and the gang.
  • And last, but not least, I was glued to the book and I couldn’t put it down. After when I got done, I pretty much fangirled and cried because it was all over.

Well, all in all, this book was five stars because it was that good and I may have to read the series all over again just because I adored it and I really need some more Thomas in my life.

Have You read “The Kill Order?” What did you think about it? Stay tuned for more bookish posts!

Leave a Reply

