When I First Saw You #5

Hi everyone! I am so glad to be doing Sophie’s and Izel’s weekly link up, “When I First Saw You” or for short, “WIFSY.”

They give you a cover and you get to make your own synopsis based on the cover of the book. Isn’t that neat? You can go here for more info.

This week’s cover…

Title: The Killer in Me

Author: Margot Harrison

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Release Date: July 12th, 2016

My synopsis

If you don’t do this, you die. We all die and the world falls apart. Do you understand that?”

The year is 2134. The world is broken apart and only one person can fit their world back together.

Vanessa lives in the desert all by herself. She has learned to adapt to her surroundings, but she doesn’t have any memories of her past life. Somehow, someone brought her to the desert to just to stay there and live for the rest of her life.

When Miles Burrough, a mysterious teen with a haunting past, brings her to a secret hideout, she meets the Scars, a group of teens and adults who are trying to stop the head of their civilization, Mrs. Selene Casper.

Vanessa must team up with her fellow Inner Warriors. Vanessa will learn a huge secret about her past and a haunting secret about the future. Will Vanessa take down the head of the civilization or will she fall apart like the rest of her world?

The Real Deal

Hasn’t he lived long enough? Why not? I could take him like a thief in the night.

This is how the Thief thinks. He serves death, the vacuum, the unknown. He’s always waiting. Always there.

Seventeen-year-old Nina Barrows knows all about the Thief. She’s intimately familiar with his hunting methods: how he stalks and kills at random, how he disposes of his victims’ bodies in an abandoned mine in the deepest, most desolate part of a desert.

Now, for the first time, Nina has the chance to do something about the serial killer that no one else knows exists. With the help of her former best friend, Warren, she tracks the Thief two thousand miles, to his home turf—the deserts of New Mexico.

But the man she meets there seems nothing like the brutal sociopath with whom she’s had a disturbing connection her whole life. To anyone else, Dylan Shadwell is exactly what he appears to be: a young veteran committed to his girlfriend and her young daughter. As Nina spends more time with him, she begins to doubt the truth she once held as certain: Dylan Shadwell is the Thief. She even starts to wonder . . . what if there is no Thief?

Verdict

Oh my gosh. Am I dreaming or is this going to be an amazing book to read? I really really really love my synopsis a lot and I may use it as a Nanowrimo idea this year. I also love the actual synopsis. The suspense is amazing and now I have one question on my mind, is there really a Thief or is it only an illusion?

If you have done “WIFSY” this week? comment your link below! I would love to check it out!

 

2 responses to “When I First Saw You #5

  1. That last line though!:O

    I really enjoyed reading your synopsis! There’s not a lot of details, but I love it because it makes you wonder: what destroyed the world, what makes Vanessa so special?

    And I totally agree with you, this book does sound really interseting! I feel like it would be the kind of story that messes with your mind a lot, and you don’t what is true until the very last page, if even!

    I really do hope you use yyour idea for this year’s Nanowrimo! I’m positive it would make a GREAT story!:D

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! The last line is always the best, but not all of the time.

      Thank you so much! I know right? It is really interesting and I LOVE books just like that. I agree with you. I think that it may be some kind of illusion, but it may also be somebody that is really close to her. Thank again! c:

      Like

Leave a Reply

