Review of “Girl Online: On Tour”

Girl Online On Tour (Girl Online, #2)Welcome back everyone! I am here with another review just for all of you bookish bookworms out there! If you are reading this right now, you are amazing. *points at you with a grin*

A few weeks ago, I read the sequel to Zoella’s Girl Online, Girl Online: On Tour. This time, Penny Porter is packing her bags and she is going on tour with his rock star boyfriend, Noah Flynn. Here is my review!

Title: Girl Online: On Tour

Author: Zoe Sugg

Publishing Date / Publisher: October 22nd / Keywords Press

About: The sequel to the number-one bestseller Girl Online. Penny joins her rock-star boyfriend, Noah, on his European music tour.

Penny’s bags are packed.

When Noah invites Penny on his European music tour, she can’t wait to spend time with her rock-god-tastic boyfriend.

But, between Noah’s jam-packed schedule, less-than-welcoming bandmates and threatening messages from jealous fans, Penny wonders whether she’s really cut out for life on tour. She can’t help but miss her family, her best friend Elliot . . . and her blog, Girl Online.

Can Penny learn to balance life and love on the road, or will she lose everything in pursuit of the perfect summer? (Goodreads)

There is a reason why some book bloggers and book readers say that the first book is better than any other book in the series. Now, I agree.

Wait, am I saying that only the first book is the best in the series? Am I also saying that you shouldn’t waste your time reading the rest of the series?

giphy

NAH TO THE AH TO THE NO, NO, NO. *sings Meghan Trainor’s “NO”*

I encourage you to read the rest of the series, but sometimes the first book is the best.

This book was a little bit too confusing for me, yet it was really good and I really enjoyed reading it.

Some of the things that really drove me bananas was that Penny was always obsessing and worrying about her superstar boyfriend. I mean, I don’t worry about boys 24/7. I wouldn’t have a life if I did and I really want a life. Of course, I have one. There is no need to worry.

Also, Penny kept on having anxiety attacks and she was so worried about how she looked. She also wanted to spend a ton of time with her boyfriend while he was on tour. She got really mad and sad though because he had to do work on tour. Working on tour is completely normal. You are doing what you love, yet working every single time you go on that stage.

Back to Penny have anxiety attacks, that is completely normal for a nervous person like Penny. Therefore, I do not have anxiety attacks and I am not a nervous person. Well, sometimes I get nervous. I do not have anxiety attacks 24/7 though.

Penny also had her phone stolen and TheRealTruth, the person who stole her phone, kept on sending threatening messages to her. Noah said that he would tell his manager right away and he did. I don’t think Noah said anything back to her though. If I were Penny, I would march right over to his manager and tell him again even if he didn’t listen the first time.

In one part of the story, she said that their story was ending, but the first chapter was just beginning.

Wait, I read fifty chapters and the first one is starting to begin? I am so confused right now. Actually, I am not confused because I am actually a smart person.

Even though the things above bothered me, I still liked the book. I liked that Penny met a few friends while she was on tour with Noah and I liked that she healed a friendship before she started traveling with her boyfriend.

I liked that she was still herself even though she said that she was never going online ever again on her blog.*

*if I were penny, i would delete all of the negative comments on my blog. just saying.

I rate this book three stars because I liked it. It was good, but it just wasn’t the best. I tried to make this book my match, but it didn’t work out. I’m sorry, but I’m not sorry. ★★★

have you read Girl Online: on tour? what do you think about it on a scale from one to ten? comment below! Also, come back in july for my review of Dreamology by Lucy Keating!

2 responses to “Review of “Girl Online: On Tour”

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Polaroid – #2 // Can I Be a Dreamologist?·

  2. Pingback: “NY Times by the Book Tag”·

Leave a Reply

