“Captain America Book Tag”

maddieblogbuttonIf you know me, I love The Avengers and I love MARVEL. I have big heart for Spiderman, even though I hate spiders, and Captain America. They are the best superheros in the entire galaxy of superheros, if superheros live in space which they do because Martian Manhunter does. I mean, he is a martian.

Since I saw Jen @ MyriaDinklings do the “Captain America Book Tag,” I decided to give it a shot. Besides, tags are awesome and MARVEL is awesome. Also, credits to the amazing Jess @ Gone with the Words for making this super amazing graphic of Captain America which I had to use because it is just that amazing.

steve rogers / captain america: a book with a big character transformation

I would have to say my very own character Dylan North from my very own novel that I did for April’s Camp Nanowrimo, IncognitoIt is the first book in my Incognito series. You can learn more about Dylan North, my main character of the series, here.

I feel like Dylan has really progressed from that shy teenager who didn’t know much about love and life into a strong independent young man who is ready to unleash his inner superhero and save the world. Very fitting with the tag, huh?

peggy carter: a book with a strong female protagonist

I would have to say Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins or Tris Prior from the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. They are both strong and independent and they fight for what they believe in.

bucky barnes: a book with your ultimate brotp

I am currently reading Morgan Matson’s The Unexpected Everything and it is so good! It is so unexpected like the title.

Even though Clark and Andie are super close, I ship Tom and Clark. Bri and Toby would say, Tark for instance.

howling commandos: a book with squad goals

Every book needs squad goals, but this squad puts the goals in squad goals. That is why I am hosting the first Polaroid Books #SQUADGOALS Awards.*

*this isn’t a real award show on the blog. it is only for this tag and this tag only. for now… *cues evil laugh in background*

Anyway, can we talk about the squad goals in the first book of The Maze Runner?! They are all running through the maze, battling Grievers and fighting side by side, like a real squad. That is why they are going home with the first Polaroid Book #SQUADGOALS Award. Let’s give Thomas, Minho, Newt, and I guess Teresa, a big round of applause!

red skull: a book with a cliche plot

I would have to say Amy Zhang’s This is Where the World Ends. It has a rebellious, yet adventurous main character and another main character who isn’t the rebellious and adventurous character.

I also heard that it was very similar to other books, but mostly John Green’s Paper Towns which I have not read yet, but I may have to check it out sometime.

natasha Romanoff: a book with a snarky side character

I would have to go with a character from James Dashner’s Maze Runner series again. I would have to say Teresa because I thought that she was so nice to Thomas, but my mind was playing tricks on me and I was wrong. I was SO WRONG about her!

Well, my mind wasn’t playing tricks on me. Let’s just pretend that it was!

winter soldier: a book with a great twist (plot twist or retelling)

Ever since I have started read Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series, I have fell in love. Thanks to all of my friends for letting me read it! Well, I already had it checked out that week because I was going to read it but still, thank you!

Anyway, Marissa Meyer takes classic fairytales and turns them into dystopian/sci-fi novels which turns out to be one of the best series in the entire world. You can check out my review of Cinder and Scarlet here! That reminds me, I really have to read some more of the series. It has been three months since I have read Scarlet.

i’m just a kid from brooklyn: a book with a memorable setting/character/backstory

I really love the whole setting of Connect the Stars. It has to be one of my favorite books. I loved all of the characters and the setting of the book. The review to Connect the Stars is coming soon!

do you two…fondue?: a book with a love triangle

Katniss from Suzanne Collin’s The Hunger Games series was in a love triangle. That is the only love triangle that I know. *more crickets chirp*

til the end of the line: a book with the otp to end all otps

Obviously Hermione Granger and Harry Potter from J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series. Even though I haven’t read any of the books out of the series, and I am completely sorry for that because The Cursed Child just came out today, I think that Hermione and Harry should be together. I am just not feeling Ginny and Harry. My thoughts and feelings change about who should be with who over the years.

i had a date: a book with a cliffhanger

EVERY SINGLE ACTION PACKED DYSTOPIAN UNIVERSE BOOK THAT I HAVE EVER READ.


tag! you’re it!

YOU!

what do you think about captain AMerica? who is your favorite superhero? what do you think about harry potter ships? please don’t sink my ship and if you do i will grab duct tape and fix all of the holes! comment below and lettuce chat!

One response to ““Captain America Book Tag”

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Polaroid #4 // September Already?·

Leave a Reply

