Beautiful People #6 – September Edition

Hey everybody! Nanowrimo is TWO MONTHS AWAY! *screams in horror* I seriously have no idea whether I am going to do it or not. The next two months for me are going to be jam-packed, yet super fun.

Also, today is the final characters of the Incognito series, but next year I will have more new characters from the sequel of my novel which is actually a work in progress right now. Keep your eyes open.

“Beautiful People” is a monthly link-up hosted by the wonderful Cait @ Paper Fury and Sky @ Further Up and Further In! Two amazing bloggers, one amazing link-up. It is a win-win situation.

Today I am going to be showing you Andi and Jonah, a set of twins who ran away into the woods. I thought that it would be super cool to do two characters instead of one character. Two for the price of win. Everybody is winning today!

 :I kind of picture Hailee Steinfeld as Andi because I picture her as a rebellious, yet kind teenager who doesn’t know what to do with her life yet. I picture some normal guy as Jonah because you don’t have to use celebrities as your character’s looks all of the time! I mean, it gets boring after a while. Let’s get started on some questions, shall we?

How did you come up with this character?

I came up with Andi and Jonah as I was writing my novel for Camp Nanowrimo back in April. I wanted to have a little twist by bringing some mysterious uninvited guests into the scene. I wanted my other characters to think, “Oh my gosh, these kids could be evil. We can’t trust them.” Like I said, I wanted a little twist to the story.

Have they ever been starving? Why? And what did they eat to break the fast?

Andi and Jonah have been living in the woods for a while. They actually did starve in the woods a few days after they ran away. They thought that they were not going to survive, but it turns out that they did.

Since Andi and Jonah live in the woods, they eat anything that crosses their path like squirrels, deer, raccoons, and even a bear if it comes around.

Do they have a talent or skill that they’re proud of?

Andi used to be a normal girl before she ran into the woods with her brother, never to been seen again by anybody that they knew. She used to sing at her school. She was in the choir and they went to nursing homes and churches. If Andi wanted to sing solo, she sang at birthday parties and social events.

Jonah was a guy who did a lot of sports and dares. He was a daredevil, doing dares that he could die from. He played football, baseball, basketball, and he even did golf because it is calming and soothing to him.

List 3 things that would make them lose their temper.

Andi doesn’t have a temper but she gets mad when her parents are fighting, when somebody tells her that she can’t sing, and when she doesn’t get her way.

Jonah gets mad a lot more than Andi. Therefore, he has a temper. He gets mad when his parents are fighting, when his team loses a game, and when Andi steals the last cookie in the fridge.

What is their favourite type of weather? Least favorite?

Andi loves sunny days because it reminds her when her family went to Florida and she got to relax in the sun, having fun and swimming in the ocean. She hates rainy weather.

Even though Andi hates rainy weather, Jonah loves hearing the sound of rain on their old tin roof. He loves seeing the rain on the windows as it slides off of the window. He hates really warm weather because he always has to play in the hot heat.

What is their Hogwarts house and/or MBTI personality?

I am a huge Harry Potter fan, but I have never read any of the books. I know, shocker right? Anyway, I think that Andi and Jonah would be a cross of Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw. It would be called Ravenpuff or Huffleclaw. Something like that.

Are they more likely to worry about present problems, or freak out about the unknown future?

Right now, Andi and Jonah are most likely to worry about the future problems. With everything happening right now, they have a lot to be worried about for the future.

What is their favourite thing to drink?

Andi loves to drink water because it is one of nature’s gift. Plus, it is the healthiest thing that you will ever drink.

Jonah can drink and eat anything. He likes orange soda, milk by the gallon or the carton, apple juice, and so much more. He also drinks water like his sister.

What is their favourite color? Least favorite?

Andi’s favorite color is a dark purple. She likes how girly it is, but it isn’t girly. It is kind of like a punk rockish color to her.

Jonah likes the color green, forest green to be exact. He really likes the color of the grass and how bright or dark it can be at different times.

What is a book that changed their life?

Andi loves to read and she has read many books before she ran away with her twin brother. I would have to say that the book that has changed her life had to be Alice in Wonderland. She could really connect to Alice and how she was feeling in Wonderland.

On the other hand, Jonah is not the guy that you would see reading, He had to go through many rounds of summer school just to bring his grades up. I would have to say The Cat in the Hat because that was his favorite book he read when he was little!

 have you done “beautiful people” this month? if so, comment the link below to your’s so i can check it out! how did you like andi and jonah? are you team andi or team jonah? comment below and lettuce chat!

11 responses to “Beautiful People #6 – September Edition

  1. I’m interested into why they ran away to the forest both Andi and Jonah sound intriguing yet normal in a sense. I love how the things that make them mad or lose their temper sound pretty normal though running away to the forest doesn’t sound normal.

    My Beautiful People won’t be posted till next weekend. But please still feel free to check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am glad that you are interested in why Andi and Jonah ran off into the forest. I would have said why, but I didn’t want to include any spoilers. 😀 When your post is published next weekend, I will go and check it out. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Team Andi? Team Jonah? You’re making me PICK?! But they’re both so cool and I don’t want to offend either of them … is there a third team? Like a ‘both twins’ team? If so, I pick that team.

    I’m a born and bred Ravenpuff too. Or Huffleclaw, I guess, because I’m probably more Huffle than Claw. It’s a difficult decision to make. Jonah also sounds like the kind of person my Mum will like … in that he’ll eat all the food she puts in front of her. It always seems that sporty people can eat a ridiculous amount.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! I am so evil sometimes. 😀 Yes, you can be on the “both twins” team. The more people, the better!

      I think that I would be a Hufflepuff for many reasons. Mostly because I am soft and fluffy. Jonah will eat anything because he can burn off all of the calories and get fit again. 😀 It is actually really funny once you think about it. Thanks for stopping by Lara!

      Like

    • Andi and Jonah are a blast to write. They are so fun to write about and I just love including them in many action scenes and the sweet scenes because you have to have those. 🙂 I am so glad that you are interested in why they ran away! I would tell you, but it is a secret! Thanks for stopping by Jameson!

      Like

  3. Pingback: The Monthly Polaroid #5 // My Month for Books·

Leave a Reply

