Interview: Kayla @ KDrewKtheBookworm

maddieblogbuttonHello beautiful people! I have done my first ever interview with one of my favorite bloggers in the whole entire galaxy, Kayla @ KDrewKtheBookworm! She reviews young adult and middle grade books, she does tags, and she has also created “Top Ten Thursday!”

I got the chance to ask her eight questions about books and blogging. If you want to know more about Kayla, do not be afraid to keep on reading! Trust me, this post doesn’t bite.

How did you get inspired to start a book blog?

When I started reading again after a slump that lasted a couple years long, I found Goodreads, which led me to a whole new world of book reviews. I then found that many users had book blogs, so I decided to check some of them out. After reading quite a few awesome blogs, I was inspired to create my own; so I could share my love of reading with the world and for a great new hobby!

What do you love the most about blogging?

Besides being able to express my feelings about the books I read, I really like the book blogging community. Everybody is just so nice, and I love all the encouragement that goes on!

Are there any tips that you could give to inspiring bloggers that may or may not want to start a book blog?

One piece of advice I’d give to new bloggers is to just be yourself. It’s your blog, write what you want, design it how you want, read what you want… and you will find yourself tons of fans in no time! I’d also say to interact a lot with the book community. Even though you probably won’t have the time to read and comment on EVERY post, just leaving a like or a little, encouraging comment will do wonders.

What are some of your favorite books that you have read?

I have lots of favourites, but just to name a few, I really loved all four of Morgan Matson’s books, The Selection series by Kiera Cass, Girl Online by Zoe Sugg, Dreamology by Lucy Keating, Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, and Stones on a Grave by Kathy Kacer.

 Who are some of your favorite authors and how to they inspire you?

Most of my favourite authors are mentioned above, like Morgan Matson, Kiera Cass, Stephanie Perkins, and Kathy Kacer. However, I also really like Rainbow Rowell, R.J. Palacio, and Suzanne Collins. I don’t write fiction very often, so they don’t really inspire me in that area, but while I blog, these authors do inspire me to try a bunch of different writing styles and see what works best for me.

How do you organize your books? (Color, title, author, etc).

On my bookshelf/dollhouse, my books on the top are organized by colour (rainbow), and I recently reorganized the rest of them so they are organized by size and series.

If you could go into any fictional world and meet a fictional character, who would it be and why?

I think I’d go into the world of The Selection and meet Prince Maxon. He just seems SO gorgeous and swoon-worthy!

Do you have any favorite quotes from books? What do they mean to you?

My favourite quote is from Anna and the French Kiss:
The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.”
I think that this is a very good quote to live by, and I agree that if you know what you want and what to expect in life, things will upset you less.


about kayla

imagesKayla is a YA and Middle Grade book blogger who has been an avid reader since she was eighteen months old. She started her blog KDrewKtheBookworm to share her love of reading with the world. Her favorite genres are YA, some Middle Grade chapter books, realistic fiction, mystery, romance, dystopian, and contemporary. You can visit Kayla on Goodreads her or you can follow her blog here.

 

it was a pleasure doing an interview with the amazing kayla! have you checked out kayla’s blog yet? if you haven’t, click the link above and go follow it! trust me, kayla’s blog is amazing!

if you would like to do a guest post or an interview, go to the contact page to learn more!

4 responses to “Interview: Kayla @ KDrewKtheBookworm

Leave a Reply

