The Monthly Polaroid #5 // My Month for Books

maddieblogbuttonHey everybody! Fall is finally here! It is my favorite time to read, also winter because I get to be so cozy, and it is my favorite season! I love the leaves, wearing long sleeve shirts, drinking hot chocolate, and so much more. Mostly, I am going to see how many books I read before the year ends. I probably won’t get to my goal of one hundred though, only if I try really hard I’ll get there!

Anyway, it is time for another monthly post! If you have no idea how my monthly posts go, check out my last one here. It’ll help you out if you are kind of confused. If you are just jumping in, hello from the other side! If you have been following since the beginning of my blog, welcome back neighbor! Keep on reading!

books read in august

  • Jay: Ninja of Lightning, Cole: Ninja of Earth, Kai: Ninja of Fire, and Zane: Ninja of Ice by Greg Farshty: Okay, I love Ninjago, but sometimes it is so slow that I fall asleep. Since I was in a reading slump, I read books around the house. I rated each book three stars each. ★★★✩✩
  • Snake Attack by Tracey West: Like I said right over this sentence. ★★★✩✩
  • My Life as a Book by Janet Tashijan: I have had this book for five years and I haven’t read it. Shame on me. Well, I have read it now and the main characters HATES to read. Well, everybody says that opposites attract. ★★★★✩
  • How to Steal a Dog by Barbara O’ Connor: I love this book! I have only read it one time, but during my reading slump I had to read it! ★★★★✩
  • Standing for Socks by Eliss Brent Wiessman: I love this book! It is so good and so awesome to read. ★★★★✩
  • P.S. I Like You by Kasie West: AHH! I loved this book so much! I swallowed it whole. This book reminded me of so many cute songs about love, also Gnash’s song with Olivia O’ Brien. Not a big fan of the song, but I like it. The review to P.S. I Like You is coming soon! ★★★★★

top three posts

internet news/finds

  • I am LOVING Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children! I really want to see the movie and read the books. Also, it is a great movie to see around Halloween because it is peculiar and spooky! I also have a crush on Asa Butterfield, who plays Jacob in the movie. If you want to see the amazing Eva Green and Asa Butterfield on the big screen together, you can see them this Friday on the big screen when Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children hits theaters.

in the blogger galaxy

what’s up in life

  • Well, I am going on my first mini hiatus towards the end of October. I am going to have a busy October with events and so much more. My monthly recap for October will be published, but I will not answer comments or posting new posts during the last week of October.
  • It is official, I am doing Nanowrimo for the first time ever this year! Yes! I am so pumped! I have already been writing. So far, I have ten thousand words and counting with seven chapters and counting.

upcoming posts

  • Reviews of Kasie West’s P.S. I Like You and Marissa Meyer’s third book in the amazing “Lunar Chronicles” series, Cress.
  • October is going to be full of Nanowrimo prep posts. Maybe I can do an interview with some bloggers who like to write and they can tell everybody their tips and tricks to surviving Nanowrimo in November. Also, there will be playlists with jams to help you write and so much more.

how was your september? did you read tons of books? what were your favorites? least favorites? are you doing nanowrimo this november? comment below and lettuce chat!

6 responses to “The Monthly Polaroid #5 // My Month for Books

  1. OH OH GOOD LUCK FOR NANO!! I will definitely be doing it too *nods* And I keep meaning to write some NaNo themed posts but so far?? hhhaa. Nilch. 😄 I’m such a slacker! Ahem. BUt anyway. Good luck with your head-start too on your novel. :’)

    And oh this reminds me how much I want to read PS I Like You. It sounds sooo adorable and I’ve read one other Kasie West book that was HILARIOUS and perfect! I clearly need more. *nods*

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YOU TOO CAIT! Good luck with your novel also Cait! I recently started following you when I created my account earlier this year, also you were the first person that I followed. 😀 YES! Kasie West is an amazing write. I have only read “P.S. I Like You,” but now I want to read more books by Kasie West!

      Like

  2. I’ve seen so much P.S. I Like you hype it’s crazy! I don’t really have much of a desire to read, but I might have to check it out with all this crazy hype. I hope you have fun with NaNo and wish you the best of luck! I’ve never done it before, and I don’t plan to this year either, but I am hoping to finish the first draft of my current WIP by the end of November (like I said, I’m hoping).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Review of “Cress”·

  4. Pingback: The Monthly Polaroid #6 // A New Fresh Start |·

Leave a Reply

