The Thanks U Give || A Bookish Community Thanksgiving Celebration

the-thanks-u-giveHappy early Thanksgiving everybody! I am going to celebrate Thanksgiving Eve by writing this post and seeing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them with my family!

OH MY GOSH I CAN NOT CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT ANYMORE! I GET TO SEE MY LOVE ON THE BIG SCREEN!

Well, fictional crush. We all get this way sometimes. Well, all of the time actually.

“The Thanks U Give” is a bookish community Thanksgiving celebration hosted by the amazing Hazel @ Stay Bookish. It was inspired by a book called The Hate U Give, but Hazel turned it into an amazing Thanksgiving celebration. Thanks Hazel for such a fantastic idea!

In this post I am going to share a few things I am thankful for in the bookish community. I hope that you all enjoy!

The Amazing Bloggers

You guys have no idea how thankful I am to have other bloggers blogging. I follow a ton of blogs and they make me all so happy. I would name them all, but it would take forever and I have other things that I have to do today. Anyway, I’ll just mention a few of my blogger friends that I have made over the past two to three years of blogging; Lydia @ A Quiet Corner, Kayla @ KDrewKTheBookworm, Elly @ Serenity, and so much more!

The Ability to Blog

If blogging wasn’t a thing, I would be bored for life. The ability for me to type what I am feeling is amazing because I honestly can’t keep it in and it bubbles up the tip of my fingers and onto the screen. That is an amazing feeling and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Also, if WordPress wasn’t around I would be doomed. Thanks WordPress!

Support

I love how in the bookish community everybody is so sweet and supportive. They give you virtual cake and give you pats on the back and I am just sitting over here thinking, “Wow, everybody is so darn sweet. Like, why can’t everybody in the world act like this?”

I love everybody in the blogging community. The support honestly makes you keep moving forward.

Of Course, BOOKS

BOOKS OF COURSE! WE HAVE TO BE THANKFUL FOR BOOKS BECAUSE WITHOUT THEM WE WOULDN’T BLOG ABOUT THEM!

It would be a very very sad world without books. My mom actually told me that if you read three and a half hours every single day then you live longer. It isn’t just because of that. It is because without books, we wouldn’t be here blogging. Without books, we wouldn’t be able to comment on each other’s posts. Without books, we would all be doomed.

You know what I mean?

Of course you do!

Happy Thanksgiving everybody! What are you thankful for?

5 responses to “The Thanks U Give || A Bookish Community Thanksgiving Celebration

  1. Pingback: The Monthly Polaroid #7 // December?! No Way. |·

Leave a Reply

