Holiday Shopping in Fictional Worlds

I’m pretty sure that we are feeling these two emotions right now; super excited because Christmas is almost here and super shocked because this year flew by and apparently it is almost over. However, we can still read and do whatever we really want to do in the meantime! I’ll just grab my books, finish editing my novel, write blog posts, and obsess over The Maze Runner series because I’m pretty sure we all really want to.

giphySure, this year may almost be over, but we have next year and I am pretty sure that every single year will go by slow, super fast, or at the right speed it is supposed to go.

Why can’t the year go the speed limit it is supposed to go? Three hundred and sixty-six days have went by fast because of you!

Anyway, Becca @ Becca and Books has made me SUPER excited about doing holiday themed posts, which I never do because I always forget to and then I get really sad. However, I am doing it though, so this is a change in my blogging life! It isn’t the worst thing in the world because I have actually forgot one of my blog’s birthdays. #soevil

I am going to be sharing five worlds that I would love to do my holiday shopping in plus some sweet gifs to make everything funnier than it already is.

01: Hunger Games Arena from The Hunger Games

Imagine Black Friday shopping in the fictional world’s most loved, but feared arena. That would be super rough, but somewhat satisfying.

I’m sorry! I am so evil as always, unless you are my friend in real life. Then you know that I am not an evil chipmunk who obsesses over Miss Peregrine’s 24/7.

But what if aliens decide to take over our world and they trap all of the Black Friday shoppers in an arena that is exactly like the arena in the first Hunger Games. Instead of weapons, they have gifts. Instead of necessities in backpacks, they have even more gifts that you have to buy with your special alien money. I’m pretty sure I scared myself just typing this sentence.

02: N.Y.C from Girl Online

I’m pretty sure that New York City is obviously one of the places that we have to go to find gifts for our loved ones. If you have ever read Girl Online, you know that Penny has to find a gift for Noah, a boy that she happens to really like a lot. She goes to this record shop and that is literally my Heaven, besides books and the real one.

In my honest opinion, I think that New York is one of those places that we all want to go to one day because it is obviously on our bucket lists. Let’s just say that I may go there when I get older.

Because I’m pretty sure that we all want to go there. It is a common fact, or opinion that I think is common.

03. Camp Half-Blood from Percy Jackson

THIS WOULD BE THE BEST CHRISTMAS FANFIC! SOMEBODY WRITE IT, GIVE ME THE LINK, AND I WILL READ IT AND REVIEW IT.

Just imagine if the half-bloods couldn’t make it home for Christmas because there was a monster invasion or something odd like that. Stick with me because I haven’t read the series yet. So, they open up a store. A holiday store to be specific. Then, all of the half-bloods do a secret Santa kind of thing and they all have a fantastic Christmas season.

PLEASE. WRITE THIS FOR ME. I NEED THIS TO HAPPEN ASAP OR MY LIFE WILL BE OVER. I’M PREPPING EMOTIONALLY LIKE THAT GUY FOR SOMEBODY TO WRITE THIS. OKAY I’M DONE NOW.

04: 1930’s London, England from The Invention of Hugo Cabret

Sometimes the past is better than being in the present. If you have ever read The Invention of Hugo Cabret, they have a toy store full of sweet little toys in the train station. Raise your hand if you ever been in a train station with a toy booth!

*owl hoots in the distance*

Also, they have a bookstore which is full of classics and all of that good stuff. To sum this choice up, this is probably one of my favorite places of all time that I would love to time travel too if I got the chance in the future. Somebody has to get started on building a personal time machine for me.

05: Land of Furthermore from Furthermore

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi is a beautiful book, inside and out. However, the world of Furthermore is kind of hard to explain. In the summary, it says the world that Tahereh Mafi created was a cross between Alice in Wonderland and Narnia, which is super fantastic.

I think that it would be fun to do my holiday shopping in the land of Furthermore because you would actually find strange, but magical gifts. You would find things that you wouldn’t find at a regular store and Furthermore is just a quirky place to be in! The food is probably strange also…

Those are five fictional worlds that I would love to do my holiday shopping in! Where would you like to do your holiday shopping? What fictional gift would you give to a friend? Comment below and let’s chat about it all!

7 responses to “Holiday Shopping in Fictional Worlds

  1. I would definitely do some holiday shopping in the land of Furthermore, it’s one my favorite books that I read this year. I would also do holiday shopping in Hogsmeade and Diagon Alley!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

