When I First Saw You #11

Welcome back everybody! My birthday was yesterday and I had to say, I had tons of fun. I had an 80’s themed party, because the 80’s are literally my go to era when I need inspiration along with the 90’s, and yes. It was Friday the 13th and the only unlucky thing that actually happened was I skinned my knee, but I have to say that it makes me look tough in some sort of unusual way.

Plus, tons of amazing things happened like The Chainsmokers DROPPED A NEW SINGLE CALLED “PARIS!” It is literally SO GOOD and I was fangirling all day long just because of that and because it was my birthday.

I mean, thank you so much.

When I First Saw You is a monthly link-up that was created and hosted by Sophie @ Sailing Through Books and it is co-hosted by Izel @ A Bookish Flower. Every month they give you two book covers and you get to create your own synopsis based on the cover of the book. I have been doing this for almost a year and I have to say that it is super fun and it inspires me to write amazing books.

The Covers

I Chose…

Title: The Love Interest

Author: Cale Dietrich

Publisher / Expected Publishing Date: May 16th, 2017 by Feiwel & Friends

Add The Love Interest on Goodreads here

My Synopsis

“There are tons of broken hearts in the world,” he said, twisting his thumb nervously. “You just have to find the right heart to break.”

Indiana Patel never really thought that she would be a kick butt action spy at the end of her first day of high school. All she did was type up a few letters saying that there should be more recycling bins at school and before she knew it she was taken away in the back of a red van by two young men.

It turns out that the two young men go to her school and they have both had their hearts broken before. They have started an organization called Broken Hearts. Now Indiana must travel around the world, looking for the perfect guy who she will fall in love with. Then, she will break his heart.

But what if Indiana has a crush on one of the two men that are standing right in front of her? That means that she will have to break one of their hearts again. It is a struggle of love and Indiana’s friendships will be put to the test.

The Real Deal

There is a secret organization that cultivates teenage spies. The agents are called Love Interests because getting close to people destined for great power means getting valuable secrets.

Caden is a Nice: The boy next door, sculpted to physical perfection. Dylan is a Bad: The brooding, dark-souled guy, and dangerously handsome. The girl they are competing for is important to the organization, and each boy will pursue her. Will she choose a Nice or the Bad?

Both Caden and Dylan are living in the outside world for the first time. They are well-trained and at the top of their games. They have to be – whoever the girl doesn’t choose will die.

What the boys don’t expect are feelings that are outside of their training. Feelings that could kill them both.

Verdict

You know how when an airplane crash lands on a deserted island like in those TV shows? Well, that’s how I feel about my synopsis right now.

Compared to the real deal, my synopsis is as lame as it can get. Also, I thought about it as I was watching Indiana Jones, so it probably inspired me a little with the character. See? Indiana Patel? Indiana Jones, if that was even his real name?

My synopsis revolves around a girl trying to break a beautiful boy’s heart while the two boys that really like her are standing right in front of her. The real deal revolves around two boys and they are trying to win the girl’s heart because that’s how life works there.

Honestly, I like my synopsis, but I love the real one better and I can’t want to get my hands on the book now.

Do you want to read The Love Interest? What do you think of The Chainsmokers’s new song called “Paris?” Have you done WIFSY this week? Comment down below and let’s chat!

29843-when-i-first-saw-you-logo

2 responses to “When I First Saw You #11

Leave a Reply

