The Liebster Award

Hey everybody! Can’t you believe that it is already February? Honestly, I am shocked! I was nominated by Ellie @ Ellie’s Bookshelf for the Liebster Award! Thank you so much! I can’t wait to answer the questions.

Rules

Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.

Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gave to you.

Nominate at least 5, but no more than 11 bloggers who you think deserve the award.

Tell those bloggers you nominated them!

Create 11 original questions for the next nominees to answer.


Ellie’s Questions

What was your favourite book that you read in January?

I think that my favorite book that I have read in January had to be Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I have been wanting the series ever since the movie came out and for Christmas I got the whole series! Honestly, you should have seen my face. I literally almost cried and if one of my friends happens to be seeing this right now, you’re right. Maybe it is an obsession.

I just really loved the whole mysterious aspect of the story along with everything being so peculiar. I also loved the whole story because it told it with photos and I found that very creative.

Who should everyone reading this follow right this second?

Oh my gosh. I honestly have so many favorite blogs. I guess everybody that I usually mention on here plus if you go here, you can see all of the other blogs that I love.

Audiobooks and eBooks? Thoughts?

I don’t actually listen to a lot of Audiobooks because I prefer to read it all by myself. I may actually have to try one sometime though.

To be honest, I don’t really like eBooks. I guess it is because lf the whole screen. I can’t stare at a screen for so long and I usually have to take a break every single thirty minutes because it isn’t very good for my eyes.

What is a book that you haven’t read but have lied about reading?

Usually I read every single book, but I haven’t lied about reading a book yet. I guess that if I would have to lie though, and it would hurt me so much, I would say to say because everybody would be in a hype and I wouldn’t want to feel left out.

A book that you dislike but everyone else loves?

Okay, this is probably going to be the most horrible answer out of the whole award, but I once read this book about a hamster. It was a talking hamster who supposedly solved mysteries and he wrote with a full sized pencil in a full sized notebook with his really small hands.

So, I wrote a review about the book, writing down all of my feelings with my regular sized hands and it turns out that everybody actually LIKED the book. Let’s just hope that nobody who loves talking hamsters sees my review.

Do you like to listen to music when you’re reading?

When I was in the fourth grade, I loved listening to music when I read. Mostly country music because I classified myself as a country girl because I actually lived in the country. It was booming loud and you could hear Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban blasting through the house.

However, I can’t really read anymore with music on. Maybe if it was some soft classical music without any words I could possibly read. I just can’t read along with songs anymore.

What would the title of your autobiography be?

My autobiography. Sigh.

It would probably be called Fangirl Obsessions and Other Things because that is honestly who I am and even though I try to stop I can’t. I mean, it is literally an obsession to be obsessed with obsessions.

Favourite non-fiction book?

Anything about the Titanic. I love learning about the Titanic. I just find it really interesting. Enough said.

Any guilty pleasure books? If so, what are they?

I am not a huge fan of sappy romance reads, but they are probably my guilty pleasure. Anything that is really adorable I will read it.

I also love reading books with animals on the cover, animals that don’t talk with human voices, because I find them SO ADORABLE and I honestly can’t resist seeing a cute little puppy on the cover of the book. To be honest, I have about five books about one hundred pages long with puppies on them.

If you could live in any fictional world, which one?

September 3rd, 1940.

Okay, maybe it is an obsession. However, there is no way where I am going to become super obsessed and actually live like I just popped out of the 1940’s. Wait, that would actually be really cool. I may have to do that sometime. Maybe around Halloween.

Just like the first question, I really love the whole entire aspect and I would love to live with the peculiar children. Maybe I could be peculiar also…

Favourite book to film adaptation?

Again, it is not an obsession. Please stop judging me.

I really love the Miss Peregrine’s movie adaptation, even though it seems like everybody really hates it because of the changes. I also really like The Hunger Games movie adaptation because of Katniss and Peeta on the screen. I love them so much. They are one of my favorite ships in the whole entire world.

Tagging

Any blogger who is seeing this part of the post right now!

Questions

If you could create a dream cast for your three favorite book characters, who would they be and why?

What was your favorite book that you have read in January?

What is your favorite song to listen to when you are reading, writing, or doing anything?

What are some of your favorite bloggers?

What are your favorite genres to read?

What is a book that you have read that deserves more attention?

What is a book that should be made into a movie?

What are some of your bookish pet peeves?

If you could live in any fictional world, where would it be and why?

Audio V.S. eBooks? Which one do you like more and why?

What is a book you didn’t like, but everybody else did?

Thanks so much again Ellie for nominating me! I had a blast answering these questions! Have you been nominated for this award yet? Comment below the link to your post below because I would love to check it out!

5 responses to “The Liebster Award

  1. Loved reading your answers, Maddie! I don’t personally listen to audiobooks either, it just doesn’t work for me that well? But to be fair, I haven’t given it as much of a chance. Maybe I’ll try it out again sometime! But I do love ebooks, haha. Physical books are amazing and my first choice but ebooks can be so much more convenient for me travel-wise. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

