How to Make Your WIP Boards Sparkle

Hello lovely people of the world! A long while back, I did a post on how to make your Goodreads account stand out. Now, I am not the one person who makes things sparkle on Goodreads, but I am actually pretty good at making things sparkle on Pinterest when it comes to getting inspired to write.

I use Pinterest ALL OF THE TIME. I mean, it is the king of inspiration. Or is it the queen of inspiration? I don’t know and to be honest it doesn’t really matter.*

Today’s post is going to be all about making your WIP** boards sparkle! I love being super organized, or else changing one little thing messes with my OCD really bad, and I love getting inspired to write cool things that I probably have never thought about. I recently just started doing WIP boards for my writing and it actually calms my nerves down. Even though I am not the Queen of Pretty Pictures, I do a pretty great job at actually finding them.***

*Maybe it does matter. Is Pinterest a male website and is WeHeartIt a girl website?
** WIP = Work in Progress
*** Click here, here, and here to access another dimension.

Get Inspired

The whole entire point of going on websites such a Pinterest, this actually kind of counts as a WeHeartIt subject also, is getting inspired. There are literally over thousands of pictures on both of the websites, so it shouldn’t be hard to find what you are looking for. Let’s say that you were looking for bookshelf ideas, there would probably be an endless page of bookshelves that pop up. I just looked up bookshelves and the picture below just pulled up, so I put it on here for example. Also, the photo is cozy.

Know What You Are Writing

When finding pictures for your board, you have to know what you are writing. If you are writing about the first time aliens come to New York City and eat pizza, then you will probably want to find pictures that are related to that topic. That means that you may want to find pictures of a few aliens, some great pizza photography, and some beautiful photos of New York City.

Don’t Be Sloppy as I Try to Figure out a Catchy Rhyme for this Title

Like I said somewhere in the beginning of this post, I don’t like it when I am disorganized because when I change one little thing I go into a full unleash beast mode and I have to contain myself not to ram myself into a wall. Other than that, I am fine. Let’s just never hope that it actually happens in real life because I still haven’t rammed myself into a wall.

This kind of goes along with my first point of getting inspired. Just like all of the pictures that have been uploaded, there are people who have actually uploaded them who are also getting inspired just like you. I often go over to Cait @ Paper Fury’s account because she has so many photos that are really inspiring and I am afraid that I am giving her way too many notifications by pinning her stuff. I also go over to Ellie @ The Other Side of Reality’s account because she is literally the medival master and if I feel like a medival princess at the moment I may actually write something.

What I am trying to say is that don’t pin tons of useless pictures with really bad quality. Only if you want to. I mean, I am not forcing you to do anything at all. Just a suggestion. Pinky promise.

Be Yourself

Last but not least, Pinterest and WeHeartIt are all about being yourself. Every pin is different and every board is different. Plus, you are different and being different is extremely awesome! Pin and find pictures of what you love. Write what you love. I know that it is going to be great because anything that anybody writes is awesome! Whether it is a poem that is five words or a book that is one hundred thousand words, always believe in yourself and always be yourself!

Which website do you prefer; Pinterest or WeHeartIt? What are you currently writing? Have you started any boards for your work in progress? If so, comment the link down below! I would love to see your boards and what inspired you!

Leave a Reply

