“Beauty and the Beast” Book Tag

Hi guys! In honor of the newest life action Disney movie coming out in a few days, it is called Beauty and the Beast if you have been living under a rock for your whole entire life, I am going to be doing the Beauty and the Beast book tag. I honestly can’t wait to see Emma Watson as the amazing Belle in the movie and I know that it is going to be fantastic. If you are interested in doing the tag, feel free too!

Rules and Guidelines

Thank the person who tagged you.

Mention the creator →Kirsty @ kirstyandthecatread

Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.

Tag as many people as you like.

I wasn’t tagged to do this tag, and I am never tagged to do tons of things but I do it because I am so #rebellious, but I am super excited to do this tag and see the movie like I have already said a million times before. Let’s get started before I start rambling again!

“TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A POPULAR THEME, TROPE OR SETTING YOU WILL NEVER GET BORED OF READING

I really like reading about anything kind of science fiction like, mostly androids and robots and cyborgs. I also really like reading about the end of the world and zombies because I am so weird like that and I really don’t understand why. It is like how I love Carl and The Walking Dead, but I am beyond terrified of watching it. I mean, I only lasted five minutes and I didn’t even see a zombie’s face and somehow I got scared.

BELLE – A BOOK YOUR BOUGHT FOR IT’S BEAUTIFUL COVER THAT’S JUST AS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE TOO

The Invention of Hugo Cabret is so beautiful. The cover is so beautiful and then the inside and the story of the book is so meaningful. I got done with it in a day and cried at midnight because the story was so beautiful and the illustrations told the story in another way which I didn’t even know. Even the movie is so magnificent.

BEAST – A BOOK YOU DIDN’T EXPECT MUCH FROM BUT PLEASANTLY SURPRISED YOU

I was considering on not reading Scythe, but then I read it because I had to read it for book club. I was going to stop because I didn’t really get the whole entire concept of the book. I found it very confusing, but then I kept on reading it and I happened to have loved it! It was so good!

GASTON – A BOOK EVERYONE LOVES THAT YOU DON’T

To be honest, I didn’t love A Female of the Species. I didn’t find it interesting and I didn’t feel comfortable with the swearing and the adult things that were happening in the book, such as extreme kissing, underage drinking, and parties while parents were away. For a teen so young I didn’t find that super good because I had never done that before, and if I did I would get my butt kicked every single day.

Anyway, it seemed like everybody really liked it because of the twists and the turns and the mystery. I even read some spoilers and I was so shocked myself! I wished that I would have kept on reading, so I could talk about the book with people, but I don’t want al of the following above stuck in my head.

LEFOU – A LOYAL SIDEKICK YOU CAN’T HELP BUT LOVE MORE THAN THEIR COUNTER PART

IKO!

When it said counter parts I thought of Iko from Marissa Meyer’s, “Lunar Chronicles” series. You’re welcome. *thumbs up*

MRS. POTT, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A BOOK THAT HELPED YOU THROUGH A DIFFICULT TIME OR THAT TAUGHT YOU SOMETHING VALUABLE

I haven’t read any books that have actually been super life changing at all. Most of them that I read are life changing in the character’s world, but not in mine. And as sad as that sounds, I am trying to think of one and it isn’t coming to mind at all. That’s so sad now that I have said it. I’m considering on bawling my eyes out.

“SOMETHING THERE” – A BOOK OR A SERIES THAT YOU WEREN’T INTO AT FIRST BUT PICKED UP TOWARDS THE END

Dang. I feel so bad for not knowing any books for these questions. Excuse me while I bawl my eyes out and cry myself a river. Anyway, it seems like me doing this tag sort of seems like a rip off. Trust me, I am really not. Right now I don’t have an answer to this question. Sorry!

“BE OUR GUEST” – A FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU’D LOVE TO HAVE OVER FOR DINNER

AHHH! This is a question that I have answer to! I love characters and I would love for all of them to come over to my house and have dinner with me. However, I have to choose one and it is literally one of the most hardest things to do in the history of hard things.

I’m going to have to choose Millard from Miss Peregrine’s because I am sort of like a gender swapped version of Millard. We both love researching things and we both love books. I feel like we would have a great time with each other. Plus, he’s invisible!

Are you excited to see Beauty and the Beast, which comes out THIS WEEK! If you have done this tag, comment the link below! I am tagging YOU! Also, if you aren’t sure about the movie, watch the trailer below! I am sure that it will change your mind.

7 responses to ““Beauty and the Beast” Book Tag

  1. I LOVE “Be Our Guest” because who wouldn’t want to have dinner with their favorite book characters?! I have a post coming up later this month about which fictional characters I would invite to dinner! I picked 7 because picking just 1 is impossible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: SUMMER 2017 COMMENT CHALLENGE: AUGUST EDITION - Reel Literature·

Leave a Reply

