Life Updates + I Haven’t Fallen Off the Face of the Earth

Hi loves! Long time, no post, and this time I am being really serious about that statement. It has been two or three months since I last posted and I have missed blogging for you all. However, a lot of things have happened in my life at the moment and I feel like I should share them with you all! Plus, even though I haven’t been active on my blog, I have been pretty active on Goodreads. Go ahead and friend me if you haven’t. Here’s what’s happening in my life!

High School

Next school year, I am not going to be homeschooled. I am going to high school for the very first time in my whole entire life! I am really excited, yet I am super scared because the high school that I am attending is huge and beautiful and it looks like a high school from one of those really well-directed movies. Other than being scared, I am really happy to go because it is something new.

Books

To be honest, I have been in a reading slump. I have no idea what to read and everything just seems so boring. I don’t even want to read half of the time, which is really sad. After I got done with the Miss Peregrine series, I just felt like of bored with other books. I am trying to get more books that I like and I am hoping that I won’t stall and actually read them.

Writing

Writing hasn’t been in my favor either. I have been in a slump on writing too. I have a lack of inspiration and the only thing that I actually want to write is an autobiography for a ridiculous video game character that I created who is quite popular in our house. I may write it, but I seriously have no idea how it is going to turn out. It may just be a private project and I may do it for Nanowrimo one year, but I don’t think that I will ever show it to anybody… ever.

Music

THE MUSIC! YOU ALL PROBABLY KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT! LET ME SHOW YOU.

I AM FREAKING OUT! ALL OF THESE SONGS ARE SO GOOD AND I CRIED WHEN I HEARD HARRY’S. I’m done obsessing now. Let’s continue!

 New Look?

I figured that since so many new things are popping up in my life here and there, maybe I can give this blog another new look? I said that with a question mark. I may just stay with this theme, but it kind of gets out of hand making the graphics all of the time. That takes up half of my blogging time that I am scheduled. Plus, it is kind of not all that fun making graphics for the posts that I will never use again.

More Posts Are Coming Your Way

I promise that more posts are coming your way no matter what happens in my life and I can’t wait to share them all and talk with you all again!

What has been going on in your life? What has been the highlight of your year so far? Comment down below! I can’t wait to talk with you all again!

5 responses to “Life Updates + I Haven’t Fallen Off the Face of the Earth

  1. I went to my first book signing recently. I have gotten signed books, but never went to an actual signing. And about the graphics thing, I just changed the colors of my blog headers to something better suited for the spring. If you want to switch things up, maybe start with something small like just changing the colors or making your graphics more simple. I do love your blog the way it is though, it’s very clean looking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

