Review: “Hey, Let’s Make a Band”

Title: Hey, Let’s Make a Band: The Official 5SOS Book

Author: 5 Seconds of Summer

Publisher / Publishing Date: October 9th, 2014 by HarperCollins

Summary: This book is pretty much our official story so far. It really does only seem like last week we played our first gig in at the Annandale hotel in Sydney. Since then we’ve been given the opportunity to turn into the people and musicians we wanted to be.

The people who gave us the opportunity were the fans. So this book is like a thank you. We want everyone to know the story of how four western Sydney teenagers picked up their instruments and dreamt of being one of the biggest bands in the world. There’s also some embarrassing photos of us dicking around and some facts that some of us didn’t even know. So we hope you enjoy it!

Love cal, luke, ash and mike x

What you are about to read is part review / part true story. Take your time, feel free to obsess, and just breathe because what I am about to say is absolutely true. Just picture all of this as a movie in your head and feel free to make a dream cast while you are at it.

Okay, so me and my family, which is around four people at the time out of five, went to Barnes and Noble! In case you didn’t know, that place is literally my book Heaven. Seriously, that place is literally so awesome. People thought that I was grown up and responsible because I got to walk around the store searching for the exact same book that I am writing a review on.

Why was I searching for this book? Well, my library doesn’t have it. I don’t have it, obviously, and I have been a fan of 5 Seconds of Summer for 3 long years. #dedicationmydearwatson

So, after searching for around and hour and a half, I found the book in the kids section. I would have asked somebody for help, but I had no idea what their reaction would have been. It would have probably been sweet though, maybe a little laugh as he or she pulled out the book.

After I found the book, I started reading and looking at the pictures. I was in paradise, period.

Being a fan of three years, I learned to leave grown to love the boys even though I barely talked about them in public. I listened to their music, followed them online, visited their website every so often, and etc. However, I didn’t know all of that about them.

I know that it was an easy to read book. It says, LEVEL ONE on the cover of the book. I loved it no matter what.

I love how they were all just kind of awkward at first, but then they had grown to he the napping, pizza eating, Will Smith lovin’, punk rock band that I know. You know what I mean?

What’s your favorite band and your favorite song at the moment? Comment below and let’s chat about it!

Leave a Reply

