Beautiful People #9 – June Edition

It has been over a million years, actually since April, since I have posted a Beautiful People link-up and I am so happy to be joining this one again, even though I am three days late. Beautiful People is hosted by two beautiful people, Cait and Sky. They give you ten questions about your character and you get to answer them. It is pretty much like a Q and A with your character.

I’m writing something new, currently plotting it, but I want to stick with Gears of Ember right now because it is literally a sappy story of fluff and extremely nerdy. Most people have been asking about Ember, probably just me, so let’s get a glimpse of her for this link-up! Also, I’m using a picture of Sabrina Carpenter because I literally saw her as Ember as I was writing this book.

 « THE QUESTIONS »

What’s their favourite place they’ve ever visited?

Sabrina Carpenter: Ember’s favorite place to visit was probably the little square in London that was a few minutes away from Jake’s house. She thought that they had everything, but it wasn’t like the Mall of America… obviously. How can you fit about what seems like every single store into one little town square? Some person will probably try to do it, but I don’t know how it would turn out.

She liked how they had that little old-fashioned ice cream store and the vinyl records store that always played the annoying boy band on the radio once you entered in there, and were still in there shopping. It was like the only thing that played on the radio, and it constantly did. She also loved how the red double-decker buses passed by, and she even got to ride on one.

What’s one mistake they made that they learned from?

Learn how to dance.

I think that she needs to learn ASAP.

What was their favourite subject in school? Or favourite thing to learn about?

Ember loved to learn about everything. I mean, she was built from scrap parts and when she came alive from all of that software genius Jake did, she loved to learn about everything. She loved to learn about how waffles popped out of the toaster. She loved to sneak and download some new software that Jake didn’t even know about, who’s the smart one now?, and she loved to learn about everything. If you can imagine it and tell Ember about it, she will probably find out more about it.

What’s their favourite flower/growing thing?

I think that Ember would really love any type of flower, but her favorite would be yellow tulips. I think that would be her favorite flower because they remind her of happiness and sunshine. Also, she would really like the yellow flower and how it seemed like it would go with just about anything in the whole entire world.

Have they ever made someone cry? What happened?

I hate to say this, but she has actually made Jake cry. Sadly, I can’t go into detail about it because I would spoil the whole entire story.

Would you consider them a reliable or unreliable narrator?

I feel like you could actually write a story in her point of view and it would be totally different that Jake’s. She would probably be more innocent and the whole entire book could possibly be a lot more funnier and a bit dumb, but right now I want to stick with Jake’s point of view. Right now, I am going to have to say that maybe she is a cross of both?

What do they dream about at night?

Ember usually stayed up all night long, researching all different sorts of stuff and learning about all different kinds of things. Sometimes she would sleep and she would find ways to sleep. If she did go to sleep, she would dream about Jake. She would want him to be okay. After all, he is kind of a damaged cinnamon roll.

They’ve gone out for a “special meal.” What would they eat?

This is going to sound super weird, but Ember doesn’t eat. She can’t eat anything. I mean, she’s an android and the way that Jake created her, she was unable to do just about anything that involved food.

I am so mean. I can’t even live without food, so why do I have to let somebody else suffer and not have food?

What’s at least one thing they want to do before they die?

UUUUMMM. Maybe ride a red double-decker bus again and hear one more song by that boy band that Jake hates?

Do they have any distinguishing or unique talents?

If staying up all night, possibly doing your homework and acing it like an ace would counts, then we have ourselves a deal!

What do you think of Ember? What do you think happens to her? Jake or Ember? Do you ship it? Have you done the link-up this month? If so, please comment down the link to your’s below down in the comments! I would love to see your post! xx

4 responses to “Beautiful People #9 – June Edition

  1. What an incredibly fascinating premise! I adore the idea of an android falling in love with a human – it’s such a recipe for fluff & heartache & everything in between. (And I must admit I laughed out loud at “damaged cinnamon roll”. Best descriptor ever, tbh. 😉 ) Thank you so much for sharing Ember with us — I would love to read more about her! ❤

    Topaz (Six Impossible Things)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

