The Happiness Tag

Hi guys! I was recently tagged by Holly @ Nut Free Nerd to do the Happiness Tag! I haven’t done a tag in a long time, so I am so excited to do this tag! I also can’t wait to get back posting and hopefully this will strike some inspiration for more posts.

•  FIVE THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY   •

Books – Books make me EXTREMELY happy. Every single time I read one, I get to go to places that I may or may not ever get to experience right now in my life. Sometimes, I can relate to the characters a lot and when I am feeling down, they always tend to bring me back up on my feet. This is why I love books. They are there for you when others aren’t sometimes.

Music – When I am not talking and obsessing over books, I am obsessing and talking about music. I love a lot of artists and I’ll give you a whole entire playlist at the bottom of this statement, so you can explore with what I am currently listening to. I care about my favorite artists and bands so much that when somebody talks trash about them, I get sad and offended. I have grown so connected to the people who sing my favorite songs that they have become like another family to me. The lyrics make me happy. The people who sing them make me so happy.

Writing – GUYS. I love to write so much. Just like books, I love to write about things that probably never will happen in a million years, but when I write or type them up they do happen and everything just comes out and into the open. I have so many ideas that seem ridiculous to me right now, but then when I write it out it doesn’t seem entirely all that ridiculous anymore.

Hanging with My Friends – I have some pretty cool friends. Let me rephrase that, I have some really amazing friends who stick by me. Me and my best friend started talking around September of last year and she sent me a meme, and it all started from there just because it had Michael Clifford in it. We have been talking and sending each other snaps for our streak ever since.

Aesthetic Pictures – One thing that I really love is seeing aesthetic pictures. At first, I thought that aesthetic meant that something was calming. However, it actually means, “concerned with beauty or the appreciation of beauty.” I guess that’s me. I love how you can organize pictures by color and every single one of them can all be so different, but then again they all fit together like a puzzle piece.

•  TAGGING  •

I am tagging the few recent blogs that I have followed. You don’t have to do the tag if you don’t want to, but you can if you want! And if you do this tag, share me the link to your’s in the comments below. I would love to see it.

Jananee @ Head in Her Books

Maitreyee @ The Shelf of Musings

Kat @ A Bookie’s Books

Lydia @ My Quiet Corner

What are some of the things that make you happy? My list could keep on going, but then again you probably wouldn’t want to burn your eyes by looking at my endless list. Comment below what makes you happy!

8 responses to “The Happiness Tag

  1. Pingback: SUMMER 2017 COMMENT CHALLENGE: AUGUST EDITION - Reel Literature·

Leave a Reply

