Why I Love Spider-Man

I love MARVEL. I am a huge geek about superheroes and everything. I just love the aspect about it. But, can you guess who my favorite superhero of all time is? If you guessed Spider-Man, I am going to say that you are either super smart or that you cheated by reading the title of this post, but I am just going to say that you are a genius, because you OBVIOUSLY are.

One of the reasons why I am doing this post is because I actually do love Spider-Man from the deep depths of my heart. Also, I just recently watched the new Spider-Man movie that came out and it was actually really really good, and why wouldn’t it be, so I hope that every single one of you should read this right now.

•  REASON O1  •

In Spider-Man Homecoming, Peter Parker was fifteen. FIFTEEN YEARS OLD, GUYS! First of all, usually superheroes are pretty old. I mean, they aren’t elderly or anything. They are just older than teenagers. Peter Parker is actually one year older than me! Now, I know that I shouldn’t be shipping myself with a fictional character, but who honestly cares at a moment like this right now. I am TOTALLY shipping me and Peter right now.

•  REASON O2  •

To be honest, I just love the whole entire story of how Peter Parker became Spider-Man. He was just a regular teenager living an ordinary life and then he gets bitten by this radioactive spider which turns him into the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man that we all know and love. I know that some other superhero stories may be a bit more interesting that Spider-Man’s, but I honestly don’t care what anybody else says.

•  REASON O3  •

I realize that there have been many other Spider-Man movies with many other people who play the iconic Spider-Man, but if you are me and if you have only seen this movie because you are constantly broke and stay indoors 24/7 to avoid any other horrible consequences from happening to you, that’s probably an excuse. But, Tom Holland, in my opinion, is probably the cutest Peter Parker in the history of all of the Peter Parker’s. First of all, he is insanely cute. He does a great job playing Peter and he is an amazing Spider-Man. Second, he was so funny and so great to watch, I enjoyed every single second watching him on the screen. Last, he actually looked like he was fifteen years old. He was actually a teenager playing a teenager. Well, he was close to a teenager, but you get the point.

•  REASON O4  •

I have a Spider-Man shirt, that I am going to wear, on my first day of school. Talk about conversation starter without actually starting a conversation. Plus, I’ll be in high school. LIKE PETER IS. I’m mentally fangirling right now because I don’t want to cause a scene in front of everybody.

•  REASON O5  •

Spider-Man is just honestly great, okay? I just fell in love with him as a superhero, as a person, and in general. I just love Spider-Man for whatever reasons why. These aren’t probably the reasons why I fell in love with him in the first place, but still. I thank you, Stan Lee, for creating who has become my favorite superhero. And I know that probably hurts the other superheroes feelings, but I still love you all. Like Loki, I love you and I kind of wish that my Loki nickname with my family kind of stuck, but I guess that they all forgot about it. Captain America, I still love you. Scarlet Witch, you are literally my favorite female powerhouse, I am not kidding. I seriously love you.

•  REASON O6  •

Okay, is anybody else thinking that Spider-Man would have a really killer playlist? I am thinking so. In case you want to know if I am going to make one later on, which I probably will, follow me on Spotify at @themazetribute03 and view all of my other playlists while you are at it! Also, tell your friends. I am obviously not desperate, kidding…

Who is your favorite superhero? MARVEL or D.C? What is your Spotify user? I would love to follow you because I am constantly looking for new music to listen to. Comment below and let’s chat!

4 responses to “Why I Love Spider-Man

  1. I absolutely LOVE the MCU!!! I have seen all the Spider-Man movies, so I can say that Tom Holland is the BEST! He’s playing a kid in high school, and he looks like a kid in high school. I actually liked that all the actors look like high school kids. No more 30 year-old actors playing high school kids!!!!! LOL

    I did like the first one with Tobey Maguire (I might have seen it in the theater 3 or 4 times), but Spider-Man Homecoming has taken the top spot for me. It was so different from the other MCU movies, but it fits in seamlessly!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s so cool! Something about Tom Holland being Spider-Man just made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The movie was so good and it was really memorable because I watched it with three of my coolest friends in the whole entire world! 😀 ❤ LOL.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

